Beijing Arbitration Commission

Construction Dispute Board Fee Schedule of the Beijing Arbitration Commission
(Adopted at the Fourth Meeting of the Fifth Session of the Beijing Arbitration Commission on January 20, 2009. Effective as from March 1, 2009)

Article 1

The Construction Dispute Board Fee Schedule of the Beijing Arbitration Commission (herein after referred to as the Fee Schedule) shall be binding upon agreement by the parties to apply Construction Dispute Board Rules of the Beijing Arbitration Commission, unless otherwise agreed by the parties. Where the amount and calculation of dispute review fees are not stipulated by this Fee Schedule, the agreement between the parties and the Dispute Board experts (herein after referred to as the DB experts) shall apply.

Article 2

The remuneration of the DB experts arising from construction dispute review, the administrative fee of the Beijing Arbitration Commission (herein after referred to as the BAC) and all other expenses shall be borne equally by the parties, unless otherwise agreed by the parties or required by this Fee Schedule.

Article 3

The DB shall be composed of three experts. All DB experts shall receive the same amount of remuneration, paid monthly by the parties or paid daily in accordance with the functions of the DB.

Article 4

The DB experts remuneration for the first 24 months shall be fixed and thereafter shall be adjusted annually in accordance with the agreements signed between the DB experts and the parties.

Article 5

The DB experts shall receive a fixed amount of monthly remuneration as set out in the agreement signed between the DB experts and the parties, covering payment for the following responsibilities:
    1. organizing or attending a hearing with the presence of the parties and construction workers;
    2. organizing or attending internal DB meetings;
    3. becoming and remaining conversant with the Contract and the progress of its performance;
    4. studying project reports and the information thereof submitted by the parties in the course of the DBs functions.

Article 6

Actual expenses and remuneration thereof, in addition to the fixed remuneration of the DB experts covering site visits, hearings and rendering of the DB determination (including expenses for travel, communications, hotels and meals, visa charges, photocopying, etc.) shall be borne by the parties. Each party shall pay its share of expenses and the DB experts remuneration within 15 days of receiving notice of payment for the aforementioned expenses and fees. Failure of any party to pay its share of expenses and fees within 15 days of receiving notice of payment shall entitle the DB experts to suspend the review, after providing a notice of suspension to the parties, until receipt of full payment of all expenses and fees. The DB experts and the parties may enter into agreements on the liability as to the breach of the Fee Schedule.

Article 7

The administrative fee of the BAC includes a non-refundable amount for the appointment of each DB expert and for decision on the withdrawal of a DB expert.

For each request by the parties for appointment of a DB expert, the BAC shall receive RMB 5,000.

For each request by the parties for a decision on the withdrawal of a DB expert, the BAC shall receive RMB 5,000 paid by the party making the request.

Article 8

If a party fails to pay its share of the remuneration of the DB experts, the administrative fee of the BAC and all other expenses, the other party shall be free to pay the entire amount of such fees and expenses. Unless voluntarily waiving its rights, the party paying the entire amount of fees and expenses shall be entitled to reimbursement from the non-paying party. The parties may enter into agreements on the liability as to the failure of making payments.

Article 9

Where the parties and the DB experts have agreed on the payment made to the DB experts via the BAC, the parties shall bear all the taxes thereof levied on the BAC. The BAC shall charge 10% of the total sum of the DB experts remuneration and taxes as the BACs administrative fee. The payment of the aforementioned taxes and the BACs administrative fee shall be made concurrently with the remuneration paid to the DB experts. Where the parties hire the BACs premises and facility for dispute review, the appendix of this Fee Schedule C Conference Room Fees of the Beijing Arbitration Commission shall apply.

Article 10

The power to interpret this Fee Schedule is vested in the BAC.

Article 11

The Fee Schedule is effective as of March 1, 2009.

Appendix

Conference Room Fees of the Beijing Arbitration Commission

Size Accommodation Capacity of Delegates Rate Equipment
RMB/ Half Day RMB /
Full Day

Small 10 800 1,500 computer, printer, photocopier, fax and free internet access

Medium 10 - 20 1,600 3,000 computer, printer, photocopier, fax and free internet access, LCD TV, projector, discussion room
Large 20 - 30 2,500 4,500 computer, printer, photocopier, fax and free internet access, LCD TV, projector, discussion room, Electronic white-board, video conference equipment (additional charge of RMB 500 / half day), simultaneous interpretation (separate charge)

Note: Conference room fees will be charged by a half-day (up to 4 hours) or a full day (4 up to 8 hours). 30% of the full day rate will be charged for each hour exceeding a total of 8 hours.

Model Arbitration Clause Arbitration Clause
All disputes arising from or in connection with this contract shall be submitted to Beijing Arbitration Commission / Beijing International Arbitration Center for arbitration in accordance with its rules of arbitration in effect at the time of applying for arbitration. The arbitral award is final and binding upon both parties.
Events
More >>>
Copyright© Beijing Arbitration Commission. All Rights Reserved.link   |   Copyright

北京仲裁委员会

北京仲裁委员会建设工程争议评审收费办法
(2009年1月20日第五届北京仲裁委员会第四次会议讨论并通过,自2009年3月1日起施行。)

第一条本收费办法在当事人约定适用《北京仲裁委员会建设工程争议评审规则》的情况下对当事人有约束力。当事人就评审中的费用事项另有约定的从其约定。本办法中未规定具体数额或计算方法的,当事人应与评审专家协商一致后在协议中进行约定。

第二条因申请建设工程争议评审解决争议产生的评审专家报酬、北京仲裁委员会(以下简称本会)行政费和其他所有费用,由当事人平均分担。当事人另有约定或本收费办法另有规定的除外。

第三条评审组由三名评审专家组成,每名评审专家应获得同等报酬,由当事人每月支付或按照评审组的工作每日支付。

第四条支付给评审专家的前24个月的报酬应当固定。此后,以评审专家与各方当事人每年签订协议的形式进行调整。

第五条评审专家应当每月收到固定金额的报酬,在当事人与评审专家所签订的协议里固定报酬应包括以下评审专家职责内容:

1、组织参加当事人和工地人员参加的评审会议;

2、组织参加评审组内部会议;

3、熟悉合同并追踪合同履行情况;

4、在履行评审专家职责期间研究当事人提交的项目报告和相关信息。

第六条对于固定报酬之外因进行现场勘查、审理争议而举行的调查会以及制作评审意见等而发生的实际费用(包括差旅费、通讯费、住宿费、餐费、签证费、复印费等)及报酬应由当事人负担。当事人应当在收到评审专家关于前述费用和报酬的收费通知后15日内向评审专家支付费用或报酬。如果任何一方当事人没有按期在收到收费通知后15日内支付费用或报酬的,评审专家可在通知当事人后暂停评审工作直至当事人全额支付费用和报酬。评审专家与当事人可以约定延迟支付费用的违约责任。

第七条本会的行政费用包括指定评审专家产生的费用,决定评审专家退出产生的费用。该费用是不可退还的。

1、 如果当事人要求本会指定评审专家,每人次费用为5000元(指人民币,下同)。

2、 如果当事人要求本会对评审专家退出作出决定,每人次费用为5000元,该费用由提出退出请求的当事人承担。

第八条 如果一方当事人有怠于支付评审专家报酬、行政费用和其他费用的行为,任何一方当事人,可以全额垫付费用。除非自动放弃权利,垫付费用的当事人可以向怠于支付的当事人追偿其垫付的费用,当事人可以约定怠于支付费用的违约责任。

第九条当事人与评审专家约定通过本会向评审专家支付报酬的,本会因此所应负担的任何税费均应由当事人承担,在报酬加税费的基础上,本会还将额外收取10%的管理费。前述税费和管理费由当事人在向本会缴纳评审专家报酬时一并缴纳。当事人租用本会场地或设施的,按照本办法所附《北京仲裁委员会会议室收费标准》另行收取。

第十条本收费办法由本会负责解释。

第十一条本收费办法自2009年3月1日起施行。

附件一 北京仲裁委员会会议室收费标准
会议室类型 可容纳人数 使用费标准 附属设施、设备
元/半天 元/天
小型会议室 10人以下 800 1500 电脑、打印机、复印机、传真和免费宽带上网
中型会议室 10人-20人 1600 3000 电脑、打印机、复印机、传真和免费宽带上网、液晶电视、投影、评议室
大型会议室 20人-30人 2500 4500 电脑、打印机、复印机、传真和免费宽带上网、液晶电视、投影、评议室、电子白板、视频互联(额外收取500元/半天的设备使用费)、同声传译(同声传译人员费用单独收取)

注:上述会议室使用时间不足4小时的按半天收取使用费,超过4小时不足8小时的按全天收取使用费,超过8小时后,每小时收取全天使用费的30%。

因本合同引起的或与本合同有关的任何争议,均提请北京仲裁委员会/北京国际仲裁中心按照其仲裁规则进行仲裁。仲裁裁决是终局的,对双方均有约束力。
活动安排
版权所有:北京仲裁委员会 ICP备案号010327友情链接   |   版权声明